Panchatantra Stories

The Panchatantra contains the most widely known stories in the world. It consists of five books of animal fables and magic tales. Each of the five book is independent, consisting of a framing story with numerous inserted stories told by one or another of the characters in the main story.

We have made the following stories independent of each other as to make them easy to understand. You can read them individually without worrying about the sequence.

The Separation of Friends

The Gaining of Friends

Of Crows and Owls

Loss of Gains

Ill Considered Actions

Try aiPDF, our new AI assistant for students and researchers